XXIV World Congress
International Society for Heart Research

12–15 June 2022 • Berlin, Germany

Congress Details

Plenary speakers

We are proud, to announce the first confirmed plenary speakers / awardees:

Peter Harris Distinguished Scientist Award
Rodolphe Fischmeister
Director of Research INSERM
Châtenay-Malabry Cedex, FR

Research Achievement Award
E. Douglas Lewandowski
Director, Translational Research,  
Dorothy M. Davis Heart and Lung Research Institute and Diabetes and Metabolism Research Center 
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus, OH/US

Outstanding Investigator Award
Benjamin L. Prosser
Department of Physiology
Perelman School of Medicine 
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA/US

Keith Reimer Distinguished Lecture
Barbara Casadei
Radcliffe Department of Medicine
University of Oxford
Oxford, United Kingdom

Janice Pfeffer Distinguished Lecture
Lea Delbridge
Cardiac Phenomics Laboratory
The University of Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia

President`s Distinguished Lecture
Manuel Mayr
British Heart Foundation Professor of Cardiovascular Proteomics
King`s College London
London, United Kingdom